Showing posts with label Snapchat Account. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Snapchat Account. Show all posts

Wednesday, 12 June 2019

How to Re-Add someone you removed on Snapchat?


You can remove someone from your Snapchat account easily. In case you do not wish to follow any particular users, then you can remove them from the friend list of your Snapchat account. In this article, we will discuss the process to add someone you removed from your Snapchat friend list.
Steps to Add Someone Removed on Snapchat from the Friend List

In case you have removed someone from your Snapchat account by mistake, then don’t worry, you can add that person easily in a few minutes. Go through the steps mentioned below to complete this procedure.
•    Open the Snapchat application.
•    Press on the user profile located on the upper left-hand side of the display.
•    Search for the Friends column.
•    Choose the My Friends option.
•    After the menu list gets open, you will get menu list all the followers and following users.
•    In case you have removed some of the friends from your Snapchat account, then it will not be removed from the menu list with a small plus symbol given on the right-hand side of the user name.
•    If you want to add someone you deleted on Snapchat, press on the plus symbol.
•    Now, the name of that personal start showing on the friend list again.

Steps to Re-Add Someone Removed on Snapchat Through the Snapchat Username

In case you know the username of that person, you can easily add them on your Snapchat account. You have to click on the search option to search for that person. Here are the steps  mentioned below to complete this procedure:
•    Go to the Snapchat application by going to the application menu.
•    Choose the “Add Friends” symbol given on the upper right-hand corner of the display.
•    Enter the username in the search field.
•    The profile of that person starts showing on display.
•    Press on the Plus symbol located on the right-hand side of the display.
Steps to Re-Add Someone Removed on Snapchat from the Contacts

In case you have the contact details of your friends on the mobile device, then you can do this procedure easily. Here are the steps mentioned below to add someone deleted on Snapchat from the contacts:
•    Launch the Snapchat application.
•    Press on the Add Friends symbol by going to the upper right-hand corner of the display.
•    Press on the All contacts option given on the right-hand corner of the display.
•    You will get a menu list of all the contacts which have an account on Snapchat.
•    Search for the friend on your Snapchat account.
•    Click on the “Add” option provided on the right-hand side of the display.
Steps to Re-Add Someone Deleted on Snapchat Through Snapcode

The additional way to add someone you removed on Snapchat is by using the Snapcode. In case you have a picture of that person in your mobile device, then it is easy to find that person profile on your Snapchat account.
•    Open the Snapchat app.
•    Press on the profile symbol given on the upper left-hand side of the screen.
•    Choose the Add Friends option by going to the profile display.
•    Press on the ghost symbol located on the right-hand column of the text field.
•    Search for the Snapcode picture by going to the album.
•    Press on the picture.
•    Now, the Snapchat start scanning the code.
•    In case it can scan the picture, then the Snapchat application will search for the friend you have already removed.
•    Now, you can add someone you deleted on Snapchat.
Victoria Parker, an employee currently living in USA and working at a top email service provider company in the day, and a technical writer at night. I am passionate about writing troubleshooting tips, beginner’s guides, news, and other articles on varied topics like Quickbooks Payroll Customer Support, Quickbooks Support, Quicken Support Number etc.

Monday, 27 May 2019

How to turn on Ghost Mode on your Snapchat Map?


The Snapchat Map feature permits Snapchat users to send their current location. You can share the location not only with your friends, but according to the privacy settings of your Snapchat account, you can send your current location to all the other users also. In case you wish to turn on Ghost Mode on your Snapchat Map, then you can do this from the camera screen and Snapchat settings. Here’s how to turn on Ghost Mode on your Snapchat Map.
Steps to enable ghost mode on the first download of the app

While downloading and installing the Snapchat application on the iPhone or Android, you can instantly go to the Snap Map feature. You need to click anywhere on the display, and you will get an option to select the visibility preferences. This Snapchat application will provide three option which is mentioned below to turn on ghost mode on your Snapchat Map:
•    Ghost Mode. It is an option in which you are not visible to the Snapchat friends and also the other users who are not added to your Snapchat account.
•    My Friends. By using this option, all the followers added to your Snapchat account will able to track your current location.
•    Choose Friends. This permits you to choose the followers you wish to permit to access the current location information. It is is very useful, in case you wish you send the current location, choose friends and family, but you do not wish random acquaintances to find you.
•    In case you wish to keep your current location unknown to your Snapchat followers and want to disappear from the Snapchat maps, then press on the Ghost Mode option. After that, verify it by pressing on the Next button.
•    After following the steps mentioned above, you have successfully turned on Ghost mode on your Snapchat Map.
Steps to enable ghost mode from the camera screen

In case you want to turn on ghost mode once you have sent your current location to one of the Snapchat followers, then you can follow the similar steps as mentioned above. You need to open the camera screen to type the Snapchat Map and after that, press on the Settings symbol located in the upper right-hand side of the display.
By going to the settings tab, enable the Ghost mode feature, and the Snapchat followers are not able to find your recent location on the Snap Maps.
The location which you have last shared will gets hidden, and your followers will not be able to find the current location after enabling the Ghost mode. In case you wish to send your current location, then you need to return to the Settings tab and disable the Ghost Mode.

Steps to enable Ghost Mode from the Snapchat Settings

•    Go to the Snapchat application.
•    Press on the Bitmoji located in the upper left-hand side of the display.
•    Press on the Settings symbol.
•    By going to the Settings option, below the “Who Can…” box, press on the “See My Location” option.
•    Enable the Ghost Mode option located in the My Location window so that you can turn on ghost mode on your Snapchat Map.
Victoria Parker, an employee currently living in USA and working at a top service provider company in the day, and a technical writer at night. I am passionate about writing troubleshooting tips, beginner’s guides, news, and other articles on varied topics like QuickBooks customer support, QuickBooks Support, QuickBooks Support Number etc.